Government

Village Board

The Village of Maple Park is administered under a Trustee form of local government. Each of the seven local officials is elected to a staggered four-year term, with one half of the board elected every two years. Policy development and municipal oversight is provided by a series of standing committees.

Mission Statement

Meet the Village’s need for conscientious growth at the same time preserve the small town experience.

Meetings

Regular Meetings:
Held every first Tuesday of the month at 7:00 p.m. (unless otherwise specified), in the Board room in the Maple Park Civic Center located at 302 Willow Street.

Committee Meetings:
The Village of Maple Park has three Committees:

  • Personnel & Communications
  • Infrastructure
  • Finance and Public Relations & Development

Committees scheduled there meetings on an as needed basis and are posted in accordance with the Open Meetings Act.

Click here for a complete list of Meetings.

Village President and Trustees

Kathy Curtis – Village President
KCurtis@villageofmaplepark.com
545 S. Huntley Street Maple Park, IL 60151
Cell Phone: 815-209-7666
Term Exp: April 30, 2017

Terry Borg – Trustee
mptrusteeborg@gmail.com
439 W. Elian Ct. Maple Park, IL 60151
Cell Phone: 815-762-1310
Committees: Finance and PR&D (chair) / Infrastructure
Term Exp: April 30, 2017

Luke Goucher – Trustee
lgoucher@villageofmaplepark.com
555 S. Huntley St. Maple Park, IL 60151
Cell Phone: 815-508-6732
Committees:  Infrastructure (chair) / Personnel & Communications
Term Exp: April 30, 2017

JP Dries – Trustee
jdries@villageofmaplepark.com
623 Walnut Avenue Maple Park, IL  60151
Cell Phone:  (847) 894-7865
Committees:  Personnel & Communications (chair) / Infrastructure
Term Exp:  April 30, 2017

Kristine Dalton – Trustee
kdalton@villageofmaplepark.com
690 Fadia Street, Maple Park, IL  60151
Cell Phone:  (630) 269-4667
Committees:  Personnel & Communications / Finance and PR&D
Term Exp: April 30, 2017

Chris Higgins – Trustee
chiggins@villageofmaplepark.com
401 Elizabeth Street, Maple Park, IL  60151
Cell Phone:  (630) 660-2705
Committees:  Finance and PR&D / Infrastructure
Term Exp: April 30, 2017

Brandon Harris – Trustee
bharris@villageofmaplepark.com
214 N. Broadway Street, Maple Park, IL  60151
Cell Phone:  (630) 761-0951
Committees:  Personnel / Finance and PR&D

Liz Peerboom – Village Clerk
epeerboom@villageofmaplepark.com
(815) 827-3309
Appointed Clerk

Village of Maple Park Official Website © 2016